Stockholm

Hej,

O MY GOD! That was the first impression that I got when I walked from the harbor to my hostel. I saw so many hot guys!! They dressed so well. But yea I fell in love with Stockholm. There are so many beautiful buildings, actually every building is beautiful. Stockholm has a lot of small Islands and it’s the perfect city to shop. Almost every shop has a interesting design. In every street are cafe’s with the best coffee’s and of course pastry’s. And yea the Swedish people are very social, they are very helpful and they are very interesting.

Day 1

I arrived after 11 hours on a ferry Stockholm around 8:00 pm. I walked around 50 minutes from the harbor to my hostel. I came at the hostel and went straight to my room. There I met a nice girl from Canada and two nice girls form Germany. Actually I was super tired (from doing nothing the whole day on a ship) that I fell in sleep.

Day 2

The first day I discovered Stockholm with the girl from Canada. First we walked to the ‘biggest Island’ of Stockholm. We took a very deep street that went along the rivers. From there we had a beautiful view over Stockholm, no clouds, boats and the buildings. We walked through to the Skinnarviksberget, this is a popular spot during the summer. It’s a highest rock from Stockholm with a view over the whole city. From there we walked to Längholmen, a small Island with a huge park (actually the whole Island is a park) and from there to Södermalm and back to Gamla Stan. Honestly, Gamla Stan is the best part of Stockholm. Their are very nice streets with beautiful buildings and especially the shops are pretty cool. They sell a lot of self made stuff. After the whole day walking we stopped for a delicious diner and walked back to the hostel. In the room I met 2 lovely girls from Slovenia. Well, actually I met them at 02.00 pm when they wake me up because they arrived haha. We have a lot of fun and get some sleep to be fit the next day.

IMG_0648  IMG_0624

IMG_0671 IMG_0961

Day 3

I walked to another Island, actually it doesn’t feel like Island, you just cross a bridge and that’s it. I walked around and enjoy the beautiful view. I came at a police office and I have never seen a beautiful police office like this, it looks like a castle. From there I walked to Stadshuset (The city hall). Wow the view was so beautiful. On every street in Stockholm is an Espresso House (you can compare it with Starbucks but then 10 x better!). Doesn’t matter which time (8 in the morning or 22:30 in the evening) it’s always busy their. So I decided to try a coffee from there, and yea the cappuccino was so delicious.

IMG_0883 IMG_0842

Around 5 I walked back to my hostel to change my room, unfortunately the girls room was just 2 days available so I need to change my room in a mixed room. I was already I kind of stressed about my new roomies (mans). And yea, I tried to opened the door but I fell that someone holds the door. Then the guy opened the door and it was super awkward. I saw a old guy (I guess 50) with a ugly small goatee just in his t-shirt and underwear. I left my stuff there and went back to the city.

IMG_0748 IMG_0796

In the evening I met a friend from The Netherlands who has his internship in Stockholm. We had a good diner and after that we went to a pub, drink some nice beers. Around 1:30 I was back at my hostel and walked to my new room. I couldn’t opened the door so I was pushing and pulling on the door. After I while a guy opened the door. I was in shocked because it was another guy in the bed and all the other beds were empty. I thought o my god never way that I’m just gonna sleep with this old (I guess 55) guy. Then I walked to my bed and I got a hardtack, I saw an empty bed… The guy couldn’t speak English and was the whole time talking to me. Then he said reception reception. At the moment I realized myself that I was at the wrong room. Finally I found my own bed (it was the next door). I was still so stressed that I couldn’t sleep. There came also other people ‘home’. Damn, do you know that feeling that your almost sleeping… Now at that moment the guy above me start snoring. So yea I after a couple minutes I tried to wake him up to push his mattress up but it doesn’t working. After a while tapped on his back to wake him up. First he didn’t wake up so I put harder haha. And than finally he wakes up and was in shock. I and finally I fell in sleep.

Day 4

After a horrible night I wake up and went straight to the Espresso house to treat myself on the best cappuccino. I was actually so tired that I decided to just chill and walk around. I just did some shopping and walked to the Djürdgarden. There were a lot of museums and a huge park. I walked around the island and enjoyed my last day in Stockholm.

In the evening I had a diner with the lovely girls from Slovenia. We ate good food and made a lot of fun.

IMG_0957 IMG_0864

Day 5

Well actually was this a very long day. I wake up at 5:30 am to walk to the harbor. The ferry left around 7:45 and arrived at 7:50 in Finland. I just chilled in the champagne bar ate good food and write this blog.

So I had a perfect time in Stockholm. I met very nice people, saw this beautiful city, the weather was good and I enjoyed the good food. So I must say go to Stockholm and discover what I mean.

Adjö

Plaats een reactie